1 2 3
This thread has been locked by a moderator.
Show staff replies in this thread
6th September 2023 10:08:16 Administration View post »
6th September 2023 14:19:12 Administration View post »
7th September 2023 14:26:23 Administration View post »
12th September 2023 01:00:46 Administration View post »
Administration
Staff

6th September 2023 14:19:12

Players experiencing lower FPS than before can try the new engine with legacy D3D9 rendering:

1. Press Windows Key + R

2. Paste the following command into the Run dialog:

cmd /C "set SDL_RENDER_DRIVER=direct3d&& start "" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Zezenia Online\Zezenia.exe""

3. Press "Run".

(You may need to adjust the path to the Zezenia.exe file depending on your setup.)

Please let us know if this makes any difference.

Sincerely,
Zezenia Staff
Askja
Premium

Elysium
Level 709
Warrior
6th September 2023 14:32:39

Quoting Ritari:
I'm by no means an expert, but the amount of monsters and animations on screen would for sure affect the performance.
The latency should not be affected in my opinion, that sounds weird :S

And you did better with FPS in all these places before right?

-Ritari

It sounded logical to me too, that's why I tried HC Quagvill and surprisingly everything was ok there, whereas in spellweavers' castle fighting only 2 or 3 mobs we would except all should be ok, and it wasn't ....

With old client (and for years :D) I absolutly never had any kind of problems with FPS (I did from times to times with latency, causing most of my deaths, but it's another subject ...)
Askja
Premium

Elysium
Level 709
Warrior
6th September 2023 15:04:24

Quoting Administration:
Players experiencing lower FPS than before can try the new engine with legacy D3D9 rendering

It worked for me :)

My FPS (without limiter ofc) jumped to 320-340 at login screen, 150-170 in Eidos, 120-130 in GDBoars and 100-110 in spellweavers's castle.

My latency goes back to an average 110 (+10 with respect to before, but not a big deal !)